OpinioN8

Connecting Crouch End and Hornsey with news, views and information

Compel the council to talk about Park Road's diving pool - sign the petition

On Thursday, 20 February 2014, Save Park Road Diving Pool <mail@change.org> wrote:

Dear fellow petitioners,

What a busy few day it's been..... Tom Daley has now backed our campaign (!!!) which has led to coverage in The Evening Standard and a live interview on ITV London yesterday with campaigner Fabienne Thomson and her son Harry.

We are almost at the 2200 signatures we need to force a full council debate. So please can we ask you to help with a last push by asking your friends, family and neighbours to sign and forward the petition on.

Richard Watson, Cabinet member for leisure is about to arrange a second meeting with campaigners, Fusion Lifestyle and London Borough of Haringey. We are waiting for the contract between Fusion & LBH to be released to us, together with details of Haringey's targets and Fusion's current business plan, and hope to have these in time for the next meeting.

There is another very important way that you can help to keep the pressure on The London Borough of Haringey!

If you can e-mail your local ward councillor along the lines of "Dear x, I am writing to make you aware that The London Borough of Haringey & Fusion have made a decision to permanently remove the diving facilities at Park Road. During their public consultation Fusion promised to improve the diving facilities. I/My children use the facilities. Can you help with this matter please....." 
Below is a list of ward councillors, and their e-mail addresses to make it easy for you to do this. Or you can call them. this should only take a few minutes of your time....

Highgate

Rachel Allison

Rachel.allison@haringey.gov

Tel 07794 218591

Harringay

Gina Adamou

Gina.adamou@haringey.gov.uk

Alexandra

David Beacham

David.beacham@haringey.gov.uk

07528443838

Muswell Hill

Gail Engert

Gail.engert@haringey.gov.uk

0208 489 4005

Jonathan Bloch

Jonathan.bloch@haringey.gov.uk

Jim Jenks

Jim.jenks@haringey.gov.uk

Stroud Green

Ed Butcher

Ed.butcher@haringey.gov.uk

07814 238150

Bounds Green

Joanna Christophides

Joanna.christophides@haringey.gov.uk

07854544697

Fortis Green

Matt Davies 
Matt.davies@haringey.gov.uk

07976457453

Fortis Green

Sophie Erskine

Sophie.erskine@haringey.gov.uk

07854002437

Bounds Green

Ali Demirci

Ali.demirci@haringey.gov.uk 
075408 54293

Nothumberland Park

Kaushika Amin 
Kaushika.amin@haringey.gov.uk 
07977 562105

Sheila Peacock

sheila.peacock@haringey.gov.uk

0208808 9160

Woodside

Pat Egan

Pat.egan@haringey.gov.uk

0208888 9828

Hornsey

Errol Reid

Errol.reid@haringey.gov.uk

07866775731

Robert Gorrie

Robert.gorrie@haringey.gov.uk 
02083482119

Monica Whyte 
Monica.whyte@haringey.gov.uk 
0208883433

Apologies for long e-mail! Thank you so much. Let's do everything we can to save our facilities for the local community!!!!! 
Have a good evening from the Save Park Road Diving Pool Team.


This message was sent by Save Park Road Diving Pool using the Change.org system. You received this email because you signed a petition started by Save Park Road Diving Pool on Change.org: "Haringey Council and Fusion Lifestyle: Retain diving facilities at Park Road Leisure Centre." Change.org does not endorse contents of this message.

View the petition

Unsubscribe from updates about this petition

http://email.change.org/wf/open?upn=knRPWNGK5aWybkMbiWDMAueni4S-2Fq..." alt="" width="1" height="1" border="0"/>

Tags: boards, diving, park, pool, road

Views: 174

© 2021   Created by Adrian Essex.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service