Connecting Crouch End and Hornsey with news, views and information

Social OpinioN8


Latest Activity

Heather updated an event

Annual Community Carol-Singing in Stationer's Park 2016 at Stationers Park

December 11, 2016 from 5pm to 6pm
9 minutes ago
Heather posted an event

Voice Club "Singing Technique for Christmas" 8 week course at Holy Innocents Church, Tottenham Lane, N8

November 1, 2016 at 8pm to December 20, 2016 at 9:45pm
19 minutes ago
Heather updated an event

New 7-Week Singing Technique Courses (adults) start 4th November at The Picturehouse Cinema, N8

November 4, 2016 at 10am to December 23, 2016 at 1:45pm
31 minutes ago
Adrian Essex posted a discussion
Stephen Middleton posted an event

Autumn Tree Walk in Alexandra Park at Alexandra Park

October 30, 2016 from 2pm to 3:30pm
David Winskill posted a discussion
Mark Crouch End replied to Adrian Essex's discussion Business Rates revaluation - what effect locally?
Kerry McDunnoughq posted a discussion
Kerry McDunnoughq posted an event

Beginner Group Singing lessons starting next Monday and Thursday evenings on Hermitage Road, N4 at Hermitage Road, N4 (5 min walk from Manor House)

October 24, 2016 from 7pm to 8:15pm
David Winskill replied to Adrian Essex's discussion Sententious Piffle - Hell Bent - They're Wrong - Hornsey Town Hall
Adrian Essex posted a discussion
Adrian Essex posted discussions
Oct 19
Adrian Essex replied to Adrian Essex's discussion 'Signed for' letters dispatched from the self service machines in the Post Office
Oct 19
Adrian Essex posted a discussion
Oct 18
Mark Crouch End replied to Adrian Essex's discussion Sententious Piffle - Hell Bent - They're Wrong - Hornsey Town Hall
Oct 17
twin spark replied to Adrian Essex's discussion Hornsey Town Hall to be a Boutique Hotel
Oct 17


  • Add Photos
  • View All

Blog Posts

To boldly go . . .

Posted by Adrian Essex on September 1, 2016 at 19:00 0 Comments

 . . where few my age have gone before. 

Every so often something happens in my life which inspires me. Last weekend such a thing happened. I took part in, and did tolerably well at, an icosathlon (from the Greek icos = 20, athlon = contest). Like decathlon, you know, Daley Thompson in the Olympics, all those years ago,  only this is 20 events. Unfortunately for the world what this inspires me to is vanity and dire prose.

So what has inspired me.

1) Camarederie - two…


Summer Holiday Cricket Camps in Crouch End

Posted by Mike Harris on July 17, 2016 at 13:27 0 Comments

North Middlesex Cricket Club in Park Road  are planning to run four summer cricket camps at their ground over the holiday. 

The dates are:

Summer Cricket Camp 1 - Mon 25 July - Fri 29 July (5 days)

Summer Cricket Camp 2  - Mon 1 Aug – Fri 5 Aug (5 days)

Summer Cricket Camp 3 – Mon 22 Aug – Fri 26 Aug (5 days)

Summer Cricket Camp 4 - Tue 30 Aug - Fri 2 Sep (4 days)

The format will follow that of previous successful camps…


Crouch End Festival 10-19th June

Posted by Helena Halme on June 6, 2016 at 14:32 0 Comments

It's here again! The Crouch End Festival,  UK's largest community arts event, is now in its fifth year, and this, the 2016 festival will be bigger than ever.

There's everything from open air cinema, live music, art, poetry, food and even a Latino Day when Crouch End goes all Latin. Check out the programme of events between 10 - 19th June on the festival website here. Most of the events are FREE, so it's easy to take…


Half Term Cricket Camps for Boys and Girls

Posted by Mike Harris on May 24, 2016 at 9:00 0 Comments

We are running another of our popular cricket camps at North Midd CC in Park Road N8 over the half term holiday. 


The format will be similar to previous camps with a good mixture of drills, skills coaching, net sessions and matches. We'll also have wet weather alternatives, so the camp will go ahead each day.


The camp is aimed at boys and girls aged 7 – 13 and will run from 9.30am to 3.30pm each day.


The cost is £100 for the 4 days.  Individual…


OpinioN8 for Hornsey and Crouch End

* A free online resource that's open to all
* Easily searchable so you can find loads of useful local information
* A place to share news, views, tips and advice about the place we live
* Friendly, focused on N8 and right behind local businesses


To contact OpinioN8 send an email to opinion8@rocketmail.com.

Crouch End and Hornsey on Twitter


© 2016   Created by Adrian Essex.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service