OpinioN8

sharing news and views from Crouch End and Hornsey

Social OpinioN8

 


Photos

Loading…
  • Add Photos
  • View All

Blog Posts

Donation

Posted by Napsugar Budai on January 22, 2015 at 11:00 0 Comments

Images from Tbilisi Georgia N29 Public School of the donated work created during the workshop of the artist IMPREINT in the Hornsey Children's Library Haringey in December 2014.   www.impreint.com

London, UK:…

Continue

Finnish Christmas in Crouch End, Heirloom restaurant and The Savoy

Posted by Helena Halme on December 29, 2014 at 18:13 0 Comments

I rashly promised someone over on Facebook that I'd blog the recipes for my Finnish Christmas vegetable bakes... sadly I never got round to it this year, but perhaps in 2015? I see from my archives that I have blogged several times about my Finnish food traditions (with pictures), so until next year, this will have to do.

As usual, Christmas was a busy time for the Halme family. On the 24th, together…

Continue

New Moomin Film showing this weekend at London Film Festival!

Posted by Helena Halme on October 14, 2014 at 13:48 0 Comments



I was lucky enough to be invited to the press screening and interview sessions with the team of the new Moomins on the Riviera film yesterday. This…

Continue

Crouch End Comic Art Festival November 8th 2014

Posted by seanazz on October 9, 2014 at 12:32 0 Comments

The inaugural Crouch End Comic Art Festival (CECAF) will take place at the Earl Haig Hall, London on 9th November 2014. The show will host the best and brightest cartoonists and independent publishers currently active in the UK comic scene.

“The…

Continue
 

Latest Activity

David replied to David's discussion Pubs with open fires in Crouch End
10 hours ago
Adrian Essex replied to David's discussion Pubs with open fires in Crouch End
10 hours ago
Helen Riley posted a discussion
21 hours ago
Sally Mustoe replied to Sally Mustoe's discussion help wanted
21 hours ago
Adrian Essex posted discussions
yesterday
Adrian Essex replied to Sally Mustoe's discussion help wanted
yesterday
Dan replied to Ella B.'s discussion New Italian/Modern European Restaurant Opening Soon
yesterday
Sally Mustoe posted a discussion
yesterday
OpinioN8 Administrator posted an event
Thumbnail

Black Brain White Brain book launch - GNR Tavern Feb 20 8pm at Great Northern Railway Tavern,

February 20, 2015 from 8pm to 10pm
yesterday
OpinioN8 Administrator replied to Ella B.'s discussion New Italian/Modern European Restaurant Opening Soon
yesterday
Ella B. posted discussions
yesterday
Adrian Essex replied to Ella B.'s discussion Budgens "Concept Store" Opening in Crouch End
Tuesday
David replied to David Winskill's discussion Hornsey Town Hall - devastaing news from Mountview
Tuesday
David replied to Ella B.'s discussion Budgens "Concept Store" Opening in Crouch End
Tuesday
Adrian Essex posted a discussion
Tuesday
Rob Jackson replied to Rob Jackson's discussion The Clock Tower
Monday

Crouch End and Hornsey on Twitter

 
 
 

Local Links

Photography Competition - the winner of lunch for two in Coffee Cake is announced- see all the entries on this page

OpinioN8 for Hornsey and Crouch End

Live/work/run a business in Hornsey or Crouch End? Join OpinioN8 to share views, air problems, help out and support others. 
.

To contact OpinioN8 send an email to opinion8@rocketmail.com.

Members

© 2015   Created by Adrian Essex.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service